Edinburgh Festival Fringe previews

Laugh Out London announces Edinburgh preview season

edinburgh fringe preview season

Laugh Out London comedy club is very excited to announce another season of work-in-progress comedy shows for the Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

A host of the country’s best comedy stars will perform across five of Laugh Out London’s venues in Angel, Brixton, Camden, Stoke Newington and Victoria.

The line-up features past Edinburgh Comedy Award winners/nominees, including BRIDGET CHRISTIE, PHIL NICHOL, LIAM WILLIAMS, JAMES ACASTER and ALEX EDELMAN, as well as some of the biggest names in UK comedy such as STEWART LEE, KATHERINE RYAN and PAUL SINHA.

We are also doubly excited to announce that as part of the preview season we are putting on a week-long festival of comedy shows at The Old Queen’s Head from July 7-14, featuring a special a day-long preview special on Saturday July 11 and a hosting of Pappy’s cult podcast Flatshare Slamdown on July 14.

Tickets are now on sale for all shows up until July 1. Ticket details for later shows will be announced soon.

The full line-up confirmed so far is listed by venue below:

Camden Head, Camden

Monday June 15
Jessie Cave and Harriet Kemsley
Get your £3 ticket

Wednesday July 1
Liam Williams and James Veitch
Get your £3 ticket

Monday July 20
Phil Nichol and Fin Taylor
Ticket details TBA


The Old Queen’s Head, Angel

Tuesday June 9
Joe Lycett and Bec Hill
Get your £4 ticket

Tuesday July 7-14
THE LAUGH OUT LONDON COMEDY FESTIVAL featuring…

Tuesday July 7
Stewart Lee and Ed Aczel
SOLD OUT

Wednesday July 8
Max and Ivan and Cariad and Paul
Ticket details

Thursday July 9
Bridget Christie and Rhys James
Ticket details

Saturday July 11
All-day shows with Mike Wozniak, Katherine Ryan, Simon Munnery and Bridget Christie
Ticket details

Sunday July 12
Aisling Bea and Alex Edelman
Ticket details

Monday July 13
Katherine Ryan and James Acaster
Ticket details

Tuesday July 14
Pappy’s Flatshare Slamdown! Live Recording!
Ticket details TBA


The Dogstar, Brixton

Tuesday June 16
Bridget Christie and Stephen Carlin
Get your £5 ticket

Tuesday July 21
Paul Sinha and Sean McLoughlin
Ticket details TBA

People’s Park Tavern, Victoria Park

Thursday June 25
Nish Kumar and Mike Wozniak
Get your £4 ticket

Thursday July 23
James Acaster and Liam Williams
Ticket details TBA


The Lion, Stoke Newington

Sunday June 28
James Acaster and Joseph Morpurgo

Get your £5 ticket

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s