Edinburgh Festival Fringe F*****s Comedy Award nominations 2012

Fosters comedy awards Edinburgh Festival

So, we may be back in London doing, but the Edinburgh Festival Fringe is still going on, and the nominations for the F*****s Comedy Award 2012 have been announced. And it is not a bad bunch indeed (and we’ve had 8 of them on one of our nights before – how about that?!)

Here they are:

Best Show

Claudia O’Doherty: The Telescope
Tony Law: Maximum Nonsense
Doctor Brown: Befrdfgth
James Acaster: Prompt
Josie Long: Romance and Adventure
Pappy’s: Last Show Ever

Best Newcomer

Daniel Simonsen: Champions
David Trent: Spontaneous Comedian
Discover Ben Target
Joe Lycett: Some Lycett Hot
Sam Fletcher: Good On Paper

And good news, we have Tony Law headlining our next night at the Old Queen’s Head in Angel on September 11 (along with 2011 Best Newcomer nominee Cariad Lloyd, Sara Pascoe and a special TV guest). Get your tickets here.

We’ve also done podcasts with a number of the nominations, so why not catch up on those interviews:
Sam Fletcher
James Acaster
Matthew Crosby (of Pappy’s)
Tony Law
Josie Long

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s